Fr, 06.08. Modest Mouse: The Golden Casket

Alle Releases des Tages
Rock englischsprachig / 19. September 2020

Bruce Springsteen: Letter To You

Exclusve Editon for GAS

»Letter To You« heißt die mittlerweile 20. Studioplatte vom Boss, der Nachfolger seines Nummer-eins-Albums »Western Stars« aus Jahr 2019.

Zwölf Songs hat er dafür zusammen mit seiner E Street Band aufgenommen, und zwar live in seinem Heimatstudio in New Jersey innerhalb von nur fünf Tagen.
Neben neun neuen Liedern enthält »Letter To You« Neuaufnahmen von drei Liedern aus den 1970er-Jahren: »Janey Needs A Shooter«, »If I Was The Priest« und »Song For Orphans«.
Nach seinem Kalifornien-Pop-Vorgänger hat Bruce Springsteen nun wieder ein echtes Rockalbum im Gepäck.

Letter To You is Bruce Springsteen’s new studio album with the E Street Band, and is a rock album fuelled by the band’s heart-stopping, house-rocking signature sound. Recorded at his home studio in New Jersey, Letter To You is Springsteen’s 20th studio album, and is his first album including the E Street Band since 2012’s High Hopes and their first performances together since 2016’s The River Tour.

“I love the emotional nature of Letter To You,” says Springsteen. “And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

Letter to You includes nine recently written Springsteen songs, as well as new recordings of three of his legendary, but previously unreleased, compositions from the 1970s, Janey Needs a Shooter, If I Was the Priest, and Song for Orphans. Springsteen is joined on Letter To You by Roy Bittan, Nils Lofgren, Patti Scialfa, Garry Tallent, Stevie Van Zandt, Max Weinberg, Charlie Giordano and Jake Clemons. The album was produced by Ron Aniello with Bruce Springsteen, mixed by Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Bob Ludwig.


Release Info

Bruce Springsteen

Verfügbare Formate

Ltd. 2LP black/white splattered

Ltd. 2LP grey


Pre Order // Buy now
  1. 1 One Minute You’re Here
  2. 2 Letter To You
  3. 3 Burnin Train
  4. 4 Janey Needs A Shooter
  5. 5 Last Man Standing
  6. 6 The Power Of Prayer
  7. 7 House Of A Thousand Guitars
  8. 8 Rainmaker
  9. 9 If I Was The Priest
  10. 10 Ghosts
  11. 11 Song For Orphans
  12. 12 I’ll See You In My Dreams

Deine Meinung:

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Copyright © 2021 LIMITED VINYL. All rights reserved.