Fr, 28.01. Tori Amos: Ocean To Ocean

Alle Releases des Tages
Rock, Rock 'n' Roll / 8. Januar 2022

Sold out Elvis Presley: Elvis Presley

Clear Vinyl Edition

Elvis Presley’s self-titled debut album forever changed popular culture on release in 1956, its earthquake aftershocks still felt some 65 years later. Gritty adaptations of Carl Perkins’ ‘Blue Suede Shoes,’ Ray Charles’ ‘I Got A Woman’ and Little Richard’s ‘Tutti Frutti’ helped make it the first Rock ‘n’ Roll album to top the Billboard charts, where it remained unchallenged for a full ten weeks. The iconic cover image with its distinctive lettering, showing Presley brandishing his acoustic guitar, helped embed the instrument in rock mythology too, indelibly changing how we conceive of the genre and its axemen. Elvis Presley proved that our hero was already the undisputed King of Rock ‘n’ Roll, just as he still is today.


Release Info

Elvis Presley
14. Januar 2022

Verfügbare Formate

LP clear

Pre Order // Buy now

A1 Blue Suede Shoes

A2 I'm Counting On You

A3 I Got A Woman

A4 One-Sided Love Affair

A5 I Love You Because

A6 Just Because

A7 Tutti Frutti

A8 Tryin' To Get To You

A9 I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)

A10 I'll Never Let You Go

A11 Blue Moon

A12 Money Honey

Deine Meinung:

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Copyright © 2022 LIMITED VINYL. All rights reserved.