Alle Releases des Tages
Country, Pop, Rock / 5. August 2021

Nancy Sinatra: Boots

Blue Vinyl Edition

“Dumb stuff, as Lee used to call it. Dumb doesn’t mean stupid. It means human and understandable. It was the sound of three guitars, drums, and bass. It was simple, very, very simple. I can still see the room, the studio. With Carol Kaye, Glen Campbell, Donnie Owens… I can still see them all sitting there and chunking away. I guess simple was the best way to explain it, uncomplicated.” – Nancy Sinatra

The 1966 debut million-selling debut LP, introduced the sassy, blonde, go-go booted icon. Built around her Lee Hazlewood-penned hits, “These Boots Are Made for Walkin’” and “So Long, Babe,” the folk-rock era milestone album features songs by The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Hazlewood and more. The catchy and jangly pop hooks performed by the famed Los Angeles session musicians, The Wrecking Crew and Billy Strange’s innovative arrangements provided the perfect sound to help Nancy capture the attention of the world. The new reissue includes two bonus tracks recorded during the album sessions, the non-album b-side “The City Never Sleeps At Night” and the previously unreleased “For Some.”


Release Info

Nancy Sinatra

Verfügbare Formate

LP blue

Pre Order // Buy now

A1 As Tears Go By

A2 Day Tripper

A3 I Move Around

A4 It Ain't Me Babe

A5 These Boots Are Made For Walkin'

A6 In My Room


B1 Lies

B2 So Long, Babe

B3 Flowers On The Wall

B4 If He'd Love Me

B5 Run For Your Life

B6 The City Never Sleeps At Night (Bonus Track)

B7 For Some (Bonus Track)

Deine Meinung:

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Copyright © 2021 LIMITED VINYL. All rights reserved.