Alle Releases des Tages
Rock englischsprachig / 4. Juli 2020

Sufjan Stevens: The Ascension

Limited Clear Edition

Nach der 2019 veröffentlichten Ballettpartitur “The Decalogue” und dem gemeinsam mit seinem Stiefvater aufgenommenem experimentellen New Age-Album “Aporia” aus diesem Frühjahr, kündigt die amerikanische Indie-Songwriter-Ikone den lang erwarteten Nachfolger seines gefeierten 2015er-Trauer-Meisterwerks “Carrie & Lowell” an!

The Ascension is the eighth studio album from singer, songwriter and composer Sufjan Stevens and is the long awaited follow-up to Stevens’ Carrie abd Lowell. In the time between Carrie and Lowell and The Ascension, Stevens also released Oscar-nominated music for the Luca Guadagnino film Call Me By Your Name; a collaborative album entitled Planetarium with Nico Muhly, Bryce Dessner (The National) and James Mcalister; The Decalogue, a solo piano work performed by Timo Andres; and scored several works for ballet: Reflections (Houston Ballet) and Principia (NYCB). The Ascension is musically expansive and sweeping in thematic scope.


Release Info

Sufjan Stevens

Verfügbare Formate

Ltd. 2LP clear


Pre Order // Buy now
  1. 1 Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse
  2. 2 Run Away With Me
  3. 3 Video Game
  4. 4 Lamentations
  5. 5 Tell Me You Love Me
  6. 6 Die Happy
  7. 7 Ativan
  8. 8 Ursa Major
  9. 9 Landslide


  1. 1 Gilgamesh
  2. 2 Death Star
  3. 3 Goodbye To All That
  4. 4 Sugar
  5. 5 The Ascension
  6. 6 America

Deine Meinung:

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Copyright © 2020 LIMITED VINYL. All rights reserved.