Alle Releases des Tages
Rock, Rock englischsprachig / 20. August 2019

The Magpie Salute: High Water II

Only available from MLG!

Limited Edition of 500 copies on clear/brown/gold marble vinyl – Only available from MLG!

When ‚High Water I‘ was released in August 2018 it was the sound of old friends coming together in a union of rock ’n‘ roll, psychedelic blues, rasping Americana and late-night storytelling. The band was pulled together by guitarist Rich Robinson, it continued a storyline he began in the Black Crowes with guitarist Marc Ford and bassist Sven Pipien. Meanwhile, vocalist John Hogg shared Hookah Brown with Robinson as keyboardist Matt Slocum and drummer Joe Magistro both joined him for solo records and tours over the years.

‚High Water II‘ picks up where the band’s studio debut left off, much of the album was written during those early recordings at Dark Horse Studios in Nashville, which is why the album feels like a perfect continuation of its predecessor.

The country-tinged ‚Lost Boy‘ features vocals and fiddle by bluegrass superstar and 27-time Grammy Award winner Alison Krauss.


Release Info

The Magpie Salute

Verfügbare Formate

2 LP clear/brown/gold marble vinyl

Pre Order // Buy now

A1. Sooner Or Later
A2. Gimme Something
A3. Leave It All Behind
B1. In Here
B2. You And I
B3. Mother Storm
C1. A Mirror
C2. Lost Boy
C3. Turn It Around
D1. Life Is A Landslide
D2. Doesn’t Really Matter
D3. Where Is This Place

The vinyl includes a code for a complimentary MP3 download of the lbum.

Deine Meinung:

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Copyright © 2020 LIMITED VINYL. All rights reserved.