Fr, 14.08. Goldfrapp: Supernature

Alle Releases des Tages
Electronic/Dance, Pop / 24. März 2019

V/A: Pacific Breeze: Japanese City Pop,Aor & Boogie 19

Limited coloured Edition

After a busy 2018, which saw worriedaboutsatan release a steady stream of new material, the Yorkshire based duo start the new year with the release of their fourth full length album, ‘Revenant’.

The record marks a slight departure from their previous critically acclaimed album Blank Tape, by venturing into more synthesiser heavy pieces, based around dark brooding atmospheres, and switching from the bouncing arpeggios and slow hypnotic rhythms like the 10 minute album opener ‘Skylon’, to the jittering, cinematic rush of ‘Making Your Masks’.

Six tracks recorded over three weeks in Tom’s rural Yorkshire studio. The band channelled their signature post-rock guitars and skyscraping atmospherics into something more synthetic, but without losing what makes them the band that garnered attention for soundtracking Adam Curtis’ Hypernormalisation documentary back in 2016.


Release Info

05. April 2019

Verfügbare Formate

Ltd 2LP tricoloured

Ltd. LP pink


Pre Order // Buy now
  1. 1 Tomoko Soryo: I Say Who
  2. 2 Taeko Ohnuki: Kusuri Wo Takusan
  3. 3 Minako Yoshida: Midnight Driver
  4. 4 Nanako Sato: Subterranean Futari Bocci
  5. 5 Haruomi Hosono: Sports Men
  6. 6 Izumi Kobayashi: Coffee Rumba
  7. 7 F.O.E.: In My Jungle
  8. 8 Akira Inoue, Hiroshi Sato, Masataka Matsutoya: Sun Bathing


  1. 1 Hiroshi Satoh: Say Goodbye
  2. 2 Yukihiro Takahashi: Drip Dry Eyes
  3. 3 Masayoshi Takanaka: Bamboo Vender
  4. 4 Shigeru Suzuki: Lady Pink Panther
  5. 5 Haruomi Hosono, Takahiko Ishikawa, Masataka Matsutoya: Mykonos No Hanayome
  6. 6 Yasuko Agawa (geb. 1951): L.A. Night
  7. 7 Hitomi Tohyama: Exotic Yokogao
  8. 8 Tazumi Toyoshima: Machibouke

Deine Meinung:

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Copyright © 2020 LIMITED VINYL. All rights reserved.